Preparing for MozCon 2013

I can’t believe how quickly time is going by!  In just 4 short days, I will be leaving for Seattle to attend MozCon 2013!  Life has been pretty hectic lately – and with so many things happening, I haven’t even had time to properly get excited until today.   My excitement grew after finding the MozCon group on Facebook. Seeing so many active members there, all looking forward to the conference, sharing their excitement, planning geeky SEO MeetUps, offering up their spare bedrooms to strangers – well, let’s just say my bag is half packed!

Why I’m Excited to Go:

I’ve been a follower of Moz (formerly SEOMoz) for quite some time now.  I’ve learned many valuable lessons from Rand Fishkin’s Friday Whiteboard series.  I love Roger.  I follow them on Twitter, Facebook and am part of the LinkedIn group.  I use their tools on a weekly basis, while tweaking client websites for better ranking.  Needless to say, I’m a fan.

But even more so, I can’t wait to meet all the attendees who are most definitely, just as geeky as I am!  I want to have full on conversations about SEO, lament about the latest Google updates, get excited about #RCS, talk PPC, CTR, SEM and generally, use as many industry acronyms as I want without having to explain myself! I am looking forward to meeting others in the industry (from all over the world), and to learning and hearing from industry greats.

As cheesy as it sounds, I can’t wait to be inspired. I’m sure that in the weeks to come, I will still be dissecting all the things I learned at the conference. Can’t wait to share on my blog!

MozCon July 8-10, 2013 - Advanced SEO & Online Marketing - Moz

So… if you are a fellow attendee, I look forward to seeing you there!

Follow me on Twitter and Google+

Leave a Reply

