Reflection

If you can find a path with no obstacles, it probably doesn't lead you anywhere.

It’s been 2 years now since I started with my current employer – and I can honestly say that it’s been such a great journey!  They really took a chance with me when they hired me on.  Back then, all I had under my belt was my B Comm (Hons) and a year of self-taught marketing, doing everything the DIY way (aka the “resourceful” way) while on my internship in Malaysia.  2 years later, I like to think they made the right choice :)

More changes are going to be happening at work in the next few weeks – changes that will directly impact me.  It will be a challenging road ahead but I am going to remain optimistic and just do the best job that I know how.  After all, I’ve pushed through almost everything else in my life!

Follow me on Twitter and Google+

Leave a Reply

