It’s a Bloody Big Deal

I usually don’t watch any TV.  Or more accurately, I rarely watch live programming.   But when I do, I am not one to fast forward past the commercials which was how I got to discover this gem:

Title: It’s a Bloody Big Deal
Agency: Sid Lee
Client: Toronto FC

I think it’s bloody genius – the anticipation of the news, the music, the typical and expected British characters… all put together to create this witty little commercial spot.  Seeing as soccer (or football, rather) does not generate the same level of hype as hockey or basketball in this country, this spot was able to drum up a bit of excitement for this bit of soccer news.

Not sure how well it fared across the pond though. ;)

Follow me on Twitter and Google+

Leave a Reply

