A Few Interesting Facts on Social Media in 2014

Social Media Stats 2014

A few interesting social media stats I found, courtesy of Our Social Times (article here). This just goes to show how connected we all are – spanning social media networks.  Users are more engaged than ever.  Of these facts, the most interesting to me is the fact that the average age of Facebook users has gone up.  There is an increasing number of seniors using the Internet and Facebook regularly.

(As a sidenote, this ‘infographic’ if you can call it that, was created in Canva.  I talked about this free online graphics design tool in a past post.  I’ve already used it for a few design projects including a client PowerPoint presentation that was uploaded to SlideShare also.  What a useful and versatile tool!  The more I use it, the more I love it.  My only negative comment is that it can be slow and non-responsive at times. Read more on Canva)

 

Follow me on Twitter and Google+.

 

Leave a Reply

